Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Contact Us

140 S. Paint St. Box 185
Chillicothe, OH 45601

Send us a message, and we will be happy to help.

Staff Directory

Executive Director James Hill 740-702-4162
Chief Fiscal Officer Cassie Stout 740-702-4159
Deputy Fiscal Officer Wendy Payne 740-702-4161
Access Director Jenn Slone 740-702-4103
Enrichment Director Erin Lyons 740-702-4166
Facilities Director Scott Arnett 740-703-4171
Human Resources Manager Kelly Smith 740-702-4149
Communications & Marketing Manager Courtney Lewis 740-702-4163
Information Technology Manager CJ Stephens 740-702-4116
Outreach Manager Mike Jones 740-702-4111
Technical Processing Manager Laura Pinnix 740-702-4112
Enrichment Services Manager Liz Gibbons-Camp 740-702-4169


Research & Genealogy
Volunteer Opportunities
Circulation – Heather VanGundy
Tech Tutoring – Logan Mills
Peer Recovery Support – Angela Tiberi
Graphic Design – Allison Metzger

Board of Trustees

The library is governed by a Board of Trustees which consists of seven members, three appointed by the judges of the court of common pleas for Ross County and four appointed by the board of county commissioners of the county, for a term of seven years. Board meetings are typically on the 2nd Wednesday of every month at 4:30 pm in the Main Library Annex. Occasionally the time or location may be changed, and the most up-to-date information on meetings can be found on our events calendar.

Member since: Term expires:
President Tamra Lowe 12/2008 12/31/2028
Vice President Angela Hirsch 1/2018 12/31/2024
Secretary Retha Simmons-Jones 1/2016  12/31/2029

Susan Congrove 2/2020 12/31/2023

John Owens 1/2019 12/31/2025
Cathy Adams 1/2020 12/31/2026
Lori Graves 5/2022 12/31/2027
Student Trustee Allison Lutz 9/2021 8/31/2023